today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-03-03 - 11:46 a.m.

Ya just gotta love electronics!

For the last few days our DirecTv DVR with Tivo has not been able to make it's daily call for software upgrades and content information.

So, I follow all the on-screen menus in order to fix the problem. No luck. Ben calls DirecTv. He reaches a female representative that is clueless. He's so frustrated that he hangs up.

Today, I call DirecTv again. I spend an hour on my cell phone with a very nice representative, Tanya. (pronounced tan as in bronzed and ya as in the Swedish word for yes... if anyone cares.)

She instructs me to press this button and that button and to try this and to try that. When our lovely hour together is nearing an end she suggests that the modem inside the receiver is faulty. She then tells me that I need a new receiver. Instantly I panic because I'm thinking that this will be costly and I'm mad because the receiver is only about 2 months old. She informs me that there won't be any out-of-pocket expense and that I just need to take the original receipt and the receiver back to BestBuy. I should be able to get a brand-new receiver. Yay, me!!!

I am just glad that I am a highly organized person and tend to keep my original receipts for all of my electronic equipment! Let's just hope that the people at BestBuy will not be idiots and understand the transaction.

I am bummed that I will lose all of the shows that I have thus recorded and saved to the harddrive of my current DVR receiver. Oh, well. At least my equipment will work properly.

Let's all hope that this goes smoothly and everything will indeed work the way that it should!!!

Thought of the Day: "Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." --Arthur C. Clarke

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey