today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-08-04 - 6:26 a.m.

I'm so sick of the rain. I want a REAL summer! Give me high temps, give me lots of sunshine, hell... give me drought-like conditions!!! Ok, I'm exaggerating slightly but really it's August and I feel like I've experienced the world's longest month of May!

I checked the weather channel online and the forecast is predicting rain and thunderstorms from now until August 12th! This is ridiculous. Actually, what is more ridiculous than that is the fact that my sister who lives in WASHINGTON STATE has had more days of 95+ weather than I've experienced here on the east coast! In fact, last month it only rained once. ONCE! In-Washington-State-Where-It-Usually-Rains-A-Lot-More-Than-That-In-A-Single-Day!!!

Grrrrr!

In fact, I'm so frustrated I have a picture to illustrate my feelings.

Doesn't this bird look mad? I thought he did when I took this digital picture of him. He was running around our "yard" here in the campground and Ben and I spent one morning foolishly trying to catch him. (He had an injured wing and we were going to make a shelter for him to stay under until he healed.)

We're scheduled at some point to head to Sarasota for a job and I hope that I'll finally get some relief from the rain and finally get to experience some hot, sunny days.

A girl has to have her priorities, doesn't she?!?

Thought of The Day:"When all is said and done, the weather and love are the two elements about which one can never be sure.'--Alice Hoffman, 'Here on Earth'

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey