today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-07-05 - 10:35am

Believe it or not, I actually have a quick opportunity to make a diary entry. So, this may be short, but it'll definitely be sweet. (Kinda like me! heh heh)

My amazing husband was able to fix our roof. I am just in awe of the things that he can do. How does he store so much talent in that 5'8" frame of his is beyond me.

Since I'm on the subject of amazing, let me take a moment to point out some talents of people I love and care about:

Karyl: my sister... she has a true gift of the written word. She's also quite witty and hysterical at times.

Rosemarie: my best friend... she is so wise, practical and intelligent. You certainly wouldn't know it to look at her. (hee, hee... just kidding!!!) She's also a phenomenal parent. She's forever telling me what her oldest two sons have gotten into and how she's corrected the problem. Quite the ingenious diciplinarian, I tell ya!

Momma: obviously, my mom... I am discovering each day how great a mom she was to me when I was a little girl. I say this based upon a few things. Like for instance, she didn't feed me baby food out of a jar. Instead, she pureed canned veggies in the blender and poured them into icecube trays. When it was time for me to eat, she'd pop 'em out of the trays and set them on the plate and they'd defrost by the time I was done with my nap. That's an extremely healthy way for a baby to eat. I attribute my lack of allergies and my love for many vegetables to this way she fed me as in infant. There are many more examples, but this is my favorite.

Last but not least, Aubrey: my cousin... she is just a bright and beautiful girl. Unselfish and so thoughtful. I often wish that we were closer; perhaps even sisters.

So, I just want to say thanks to you guys for being amazing and wonderful people. I love you!!!

Thought Of The Day: "May your words be sweet, someday you may have to eat them!" --random church billboard sign

Until next time... peace, love, & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey