today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-05 - 06:50am

What a weekend!

First, I somehow mangaged to catch a little cold. It started Saturday afternoon. I was sneezing a lot which was my first clue. Then when Ben and I finally went to dinner at "On The Border" at 9pm, I wasn't even hungry. That was clue number 2. He was really sweet though. I felt awful by the time we got home. Ben "ordered" me to get into my pajamas and straight to bed. He then went to Wal-Mart for super soft Kleenex, chicken noodle soup and Nyquil. The Nyquil really helped. I'm feeling a lot better today, but still a little under the weather. I should be back to 100% capacity by tomorrow. Though, I'm hoping to feel well enough to go to Tae-Bo tonight!!!

* * * * * * * *

This was Project Weekend in our house! The bottom floor of our shower cracked, so Ben had to repair it. The shower is a fiberglass/plastic material. In order to do the job properly, Ben had to remove the entire unit from the wall and floor. And clean it. And patch it. And put it all back together. This took 12 hours to accomplish. In other words, our Friday was shot to hell. The real bummer was that it turned out to be the best day weather-wise for the entire weekend.

The second project he had to tackle was the washing machine. The water pump broke. Unfortunately, he was unable to get the part to repair it because everyone was closed yesterday. So, I cannot do any laundry. Normally I'd be thrilled with that, but because I have such a tiny washer (it's a stackable unit) what would normally be one load in a regular washer, is 3 in mine. So, I have to keep up with it.

Project #3 included replacing the light over our kitchen/dining room table. It looks so good! We went to Home Depot and picked out a frosted dome light. It's wider than the light that was up there before. We bought 2 60watt lightbulbs and WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! I cannot believe we were in the dark for so long! We also are going to replace the light fixture that is over my computer desk. I will also buy the same lightbulbs. They are GE and called "Enrich". They emit a blue hued light that is brighter but easier on your eyes. It is incredible how much brighter my kitchen is now. :-)

* * * * * * * * *

On a final note, we went shopping again on Saturday for clothing. No success there. So, my sweet, sweet husband suggested that we go to another mall in the area on Tuesday afternoon since he doesn't have to work until that night. I'll be looking forward to that and also my hair appointment as well! Whoopee!!!

Hope ya'll had a great weekend!

Thought Of The Day: "Be happy while you're living, for you're a long time dead."--Scottish Proverb

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey