today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-06 - 17:00hrs

I normally don't update this late in the afternoon, but I was unable to write this morning.

Besides, I have excellent news to share!

I went to the salon this afternoon to highlight my drab hair colour. Naturally, my hair is a golden shade of blonde, but back in December I had it coloured a deep chesnut-reddish colour. It looked divine at first (though it was hard to get used to looking at myself with dark hair) but since I opted for semi-permananet colour, it faded rather quickly leaving me with a dull flat dark blonde colour.

Now, my golden locks are back with intermitten shades of golden, coppery red. Oh, it looks so pretty. And my face seems to have "brightened" from the change. Ahhhh... I feel so good!

* * * * * * * *

I don't want to spend an entire entry on just my hair. That would be vain.

I want to say right here and now how wonderful it is to have friends. I don't mean the fly-by-night type of friends, but real-honest-to-goodness-100%-all natural-USDA Grade A-type friends.

The kind of friend that will listen to you drone on and on about the most dull of subjects and actually seem interested. The kind of friend that you can tell your deepest and innermost thoughts to without fear of rejection. The kind of friend that you can call in the middle of the night if a crisis occurs. The kind of friend that is reliable, dependable and loves you no matter what!

These are the kind of friends that you make and keep for life. Even if you only have one of these types of friends, that's all you really need.

I'm blessed to have more than one!

So, my thanks go out to: Rosemarie, Melissa, Kurt and Dale.

I love you guys!

* * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day:"Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It's not something you learn in school. But if you haven't learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven't learned anything."--Muhammad Ali

Thought Of The Day #2:"The only way to have a friend is to be one."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey