today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-05-07 - 8:03 a.m.

WARNING: this might just be a bunch of random ramblings, but hey, at least it's a new entry folks!

* * * * * * * * * *

Haven't been much for writing these last few days. Today, though I have 2 things I want to share with my loyal fans. All 3 of you. Oh, wait. If I count my mom and sister, then I have 5 whole fans. WOO-HOO!!!

"Eleven listeners strong...and holding!"

First, another dream.

This is the 3rd dream I've had about Robert Downey, Jr. I don't get it. There must be something about his character on Ally McBeal that really appeals to me. Perhaps it's that he is ...uh, how do you say it...enthralling. (Thanks, Melissa) He's actually MORE attactive when he wears the thick, black frames.

He is definitely as Melissa would say, D-R-E-A-M-Y!!!

So, anyway. In the dream he's my date and we're in an atrium (i think that's the word) of an apartment complex. I know that makes absolutely no sense to you guys whatsoever, but dreams aren't supposed to make sense. I'm just here trying to recapture the essence of the whole experience.

Both of us are looking for this other woman to tell her some important information that she needs. Meanwhile, as we're walking along I keep oogling Robert Downey and want so badly to ask him why he keeps going back to drugs. And can I do anything to comfort him, to help him through this rough spot in his life? I want to convey to him that I actually do care about him as a person and not just that he's a celebrity.

I think this stems from my disappointment that he's been fired from Ally McBeal as a result of his latest drug offense. He adds a lot of chemistry to the show. Plus, he's Eye-Candy. Yum!!! ;-)

I guess I'm bummed about that. Plus, it has always amazed and intrigued me that celebrities turn to drugs or alcohol. You would think that popularity, money and status would be every man/woman's dream come true, but it seems not so.

* * * * * * * * * *

During my hiatus from the magical world of Diaryland, I've been doing some hard thinking. I've been having trouble lately with some "friends" I thought I had. Individuals that I thought were my friends but obviously have proven to me that, indeed, they are not. I run into this situation often; I befriend someone and give 110% to the friendship/relationship and usually 9 times out of 10 get little to nothing in return. When that keeps happening repeatedly to me, I begin to wonder what is wrong with me.

What did I say wrong? What did I do wrong? What did I do to cause this to happen?

Then I came to the realization that it is NOT me. And that real, bonafide TRUE friends don't treat other friends in that manner. I have 4 really incredible friends.

Friends that I can call upon day or night for nearly anything. Friends that show me they care about me, that they "love" me, that they'll never turn their back on me. The definition (in my book) of true and real friendship.

These wondeful human beings (in no particular order)...wait, I'll do it alphebetical to be fair...are:

C.C., Melissa, Rosemarie, & Patty

Thank you so very much for being the friends I need and love.

Thought Of The Day:"A friendship can weather most things and thrive in thin soil; but it needs a little mulch of letters and phone calls and small, silly presents every so often - just to save it from drying out completely."--Pam Brown

Thought Of The Day #2:"Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence. True friendship is a plant of slow grow, and must undergo and withstand the shocks of adversity before it is entitled to the appellation."--George Washington

And finally, my FAVOURITE quote about friendship:"True friends stab you in the front."--Oscar Wilde

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

* * * * * * * * *

ps- at least this long entry makes up for my absence









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey