today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-11-07 - 06:53am

Maybe it's just me, but some people are born with saccarin (<---sp?) in their vocal chords.

Take for instance the annoying women that work at Bath & Body Works. I absolutely love the products that they sell in that store, but I dread walking across the threshold.

As soon as you have one inch of your foot inside, they come running at you and say in a falsely sweet voice, "Hi! Welcome To Bath & Body Works. How are you ladies?" (I was with my girlfriend, Patty yesterday) And then, they follow you like an FBI agent to the display of your choice and say, "Oh, these products are wonderful. And, they're on sale. For a limited time, you can purchase 4 for $14!" Still dripping with artificial sweetner.....

What really ANNOYS THE HELL OUT OF ME is when a salesperson decribes a sale or promotion that is clearly marked on a HUGE sign right in front of your nose. I was standing about 2 feet from a sign that read, "4 for $14" and listed which products counted in this promotion.

Ok, so it's bad enough for these clerks to pounce on you like Tigger on Pooh and then drizzle you with their tainted honey-like sweetness but what is worse is when you have ANOTHER employee come rushing over, honing in on you like a guided missle system and being even more sickeningly sweet than the first girl and THEN.... and T H E N mentioning that same damned promotion while you are standing still only 2 feet from the sign.

Yeah, yeah, yeah...... I GET IT! The damned antibacterial soaps are 4 for $14! I think I graduated the first grade and can read the F****** sign, people!!! I am not an idiot!

You know who else is notorious for this method of sales technique? None other than Victoria's Secret. "Hi, ladies! Our Second Skin Panties are on sale today, buy 2 get 2 free."

First of all, I HATE THAT WORD: P A N T I E S!

I'm as feminine as the next girl, and I like to wear sexy lingerie and skirts and heels, but

I DRAW THE LINE AT WEARING PANTIES !!!

Yes, I wear undergarments beneath my clothes... I'm not lettin' it all hang out, but what I wear are called UNDERWEAR.

For the world to know: I WEAR UNDERWEAR!!!!

I hope you heard me; I said it pretty loudly.

Anyway, so they are just as artificial at Victoria's as they are at Bath & Body works. Though, yesterday the saleslady that zoomed right on us was absolutely the most artificially sweetened woman I have ever come across. She had a fake, painted on smile to go with all the sugar dripping from her mouth. GROSS!

Have you seen Toy Story 2? You know at the end where they show Tour Guide Barbie and she's repeatedly saying, "Good-bye! Bye-bye! Bye! Good-bye! Bye-Bye!" Well, that same sugary tone is what I can't stand! UGH!

Thought Of The Day:"Each time you are honest and conduct yourself with honesty, a success force will drive you toward greater success. Each time you lie, even with a little white lie, there are strong forces pushing you toward failure."--Joseph Sugarman

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey