today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-08 - 6:44 a.m.

{deep, cleansing breath}

Ok. Glad that last entry is over. You know something that I've observed and find ironic? When I post an entry like this one, that's when I think I'm gonna receive a lot of comments.(the entry with the photos & videos on that page)However, the times I actually receive the most comments are when I'm angry and pissed off (which isn't often) like in the previous entry to this one here.

Hmm.. I wonder why that is?

Anyway...

I am sad. [insert pouty face]
Nestl�'s "Egg Nog" creamer is no more. It's a holiday flavor and I can't find it on the shelves. Publix has sold their last bottles. Ah, well. Part of me wants to email the company and request that they make the same formulation but during the non-holiday season, market it as a Vanilla Spice flavor. Personally, I think it'd still sell especially for those of us who are huge fans of the Egg Nog flavor.

Speaking of Publix, I hate to have another rant right after the last entry, but I gotta say this. (Fortunately, this one is NOT angry.. just frustrated.)

Usually when I shop at Publix, I try to choose the lanes that have cashiers that I "know". I also try to see who their bagger is for that shift. There is one particular older gentleman that I have had as a bagger and on each occasion I've been really disappointed with his bagging skills. (Or, lack thereof.) And, of course, I avoid the lanes that have teenage baggers, too. I mean, no offense but these kids are not the ones who are shelling out the money for the food so they don't care about it. They just throw it in the bags with reckless abandon and stack heavier groceries on top of lighter, smooshier stuff. (yes, I said smooshier and you didn't...neener, neener!)

So last night, after work, I had to grab a few things. I got into a lane where I've seen that particular cashier before but I hadn't recognized the bagger. He, too was an older gentleman (about 70 or so) and I figured that I'd give him the benefit of the doubt.

O. Mi. Gawd.

He was, hands down and bar none the WORST bagger I have seen so far in my entire life. I was so aggravated that when he walked away from the counter the cashier, reading my body language and facial expression says to me, "Yeah, I agree. He's a terrible bagger." I reply with, "I am half-tempted to rebag all my groceries right here, right now." Just as I started to say that, he walked back over. But I didn't care. He was just the pits. Awful.

This is becoming a ritual at grocery stores. It seems that they train their baggers to be efficient but with no regard for the products that they're bagging. I'm all for getting in and out of the checkout lane, but a bagger can bag properly without manhandling the produce and throwing the other groceries like Eli Manning to his teammates last Sunday!!!

Needless to say, Publix did not live up to its slogan.... "Where Shopping Is A Pleasure"

Sorry, Publix but you let me down yesterday. Keep it up and I'll stop giving you my money!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey