today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-09 - 10:30:00am

Take a deep breath. Exhale. Ok, just wanted to prepare you for a bit of sad news... here goes: Yesterday morning, just before lunchtime, I decided that I was going to put our new chairs out on our porch. (wooden palettes covered with material) These chairs are really neat; we bought them at Wal-Mart and they even have rockers on the bottom that you can remove if you choose. So, as I was walking out the door, I stepped down and felt something under my left foot. At first, I thought it was Trip, but when I didn't here a meow of pain, I was puzzled. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw something grey and orange fall to the ground. I step down the other two steps and peer under the RV. It was a bird. It was flailing it's wings. I grabbed a stick and tried to turn it over, hoping it would fly away. Instead, it died. I was overcome with sadness. I began to cry. I was so upset; I thought that I had killed the bird. I called Ben's pager and he came home for lunch and gave the bird a proper burial. He said that the bird was already injured when he was on the step, otherwise it would have flown away when I opened the door. I hope he is right. Then Ben said, "We can't very well bury a bird without a name." Immediately I suggested, "How about 'Spirit' ?" He responded, "Awww, that's beautiful." So, we buried Spirit and hope he is up in Bird Heaven.

Take another deep breath. Exhale. Ok... now on to a happier note. ( I couldn't very well leave ya there feeling so down or sad!) :-) Ben and I bought a new BLENDER!!!!

YAY! You wonder why I am so excited about this blender?!? It can do everything. Well, almost anyway. It is the ONLY blender that advertises that it crushes ice into snow-cone ice without any chunks leftover. Ben and I were skeptical. So, we get it home, load it with 8 icecubes, turn it on and sure enough... it CRUSHED it all in only 15 seconds. Anddddd, there were NO chunks to speak of. Not even one tiny one! Ben exclaimed, "I'm sold!"

The day we bought the blender, we bought a killer smoothie book. So, we'be been making smoothies everyday since. Yum!! For those of you who don't really enjoy fruit, (::wink, wink::) (hint, hint Ree!) this is the way to go. Plus, the book I have has all healthy recipes.

I'm so happy to be Blending! hee hee hee

Well, if anyone is interested in getting this phenomenal blender that also can chop nuts and grind coffee beans, just email me and I'll give ya the details!

Thought Of The Day: "When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us." -Helen Keller

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey