today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-10-08 - 9:51 a.m.

Isn't it funny how two (or more) people can come from the same set of parents and have totally different ideas, opinions and views??

Take for instance me and my sister. She wrote her last diary entry all about how she's tired of summer and is looking forward to fall. She really wants cool, crisp mornings and days without using her air conditioner. While, I agree that I'd rather not have to use my a/c, I really don't want summer to end. Days with 80 to 85 degree temps and a light breeze are PERFECT for me.

Whereas I'm stuck in northern Kentucky right now and when I woke up this morning the temps were in the middle 40s!!! The high for today is in the mid 60s. Sounds like Karyl's kind of weather. :-) Of course, I'm by nature, not equipped to handle cold weather. I prefer warm to hot weather. I also don't like to have to wear layers and layers of clothing----something that is necessary for winter.

We might be headed to Key West, FL at the end of the month for our next assignment. Can you just SEE and HEAR my excitement?!?!?!? :-) :-) :-)

Thought Of The Day:"Don't knock the weather. If it didn't change once in a while, nine out of ten people couldn't start a conversation."--Kin Hubbard (1868 - 1930)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey