today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-05-09 - 15:31:00

First, I'd like to apologize to all my loyal readers. I haven't updated my page in a few days. The reason why is that I wanted to wait until I had something important to say. Lately, life has been pretty much the same. Good, but just uneventful. That is, until something drastic happened. For the sake of the privacy of the people involved, I won't mention any names.

The events did not happen to me, yet they have profoundly affected my life. Without gory details, a woman I heard about was brutally raped and beaten last month. She has children. Going to counseling she is trying to put her life back together and head down the path of recovery. Just as she's taking those first baby steps, tragedy strikes again. She is abducted, beaten and raped... again.

How did this affect me, you ask? Well, for starters, even though I personally cannot help this woman, I can evaluate my life. Often times, we as people, forget our blessings. We get wrapped up in our lives and our selves. We, without realizing it, take things for granted. I have re-evaluated how I look at my life. The problems that I thought were such a big deal, suddenly seem like tiny specks of dirt that could be wiped with a wet rag. I began to really, and I mean really think about the blessings that I have in my life.

I am blessed in so many ways. I have eyes to see a beautiful sunrise, and ears to listen to the birds sing their morning song. I can smell the sweet scent of the budding flowers of Spring. I can taste the cool, colorless liquid we call water. I can chew delicious apples, bananas or strawberries. I can walk to my car. I can get into that car and go anywhere I want. I have love in my life. The list is endless when you think of all the small blessings that become taken for granted.

I am blessed to not have gone through such a devastating experience as that woman did. My heart, soul and prayers go out to her. I wish for her that she allows God to be her rock and salvation to help her stay steady on that path of Life.

I want to thank all of you who have made a difference in my life and/or in the life of someone else.

Please, take a moment today to be thankful of your many blessings no matter how large or small. And take a moment to remember that woman and what she is going through. Thank you.

Thought Of The Day: "Love must be completely sincere. Hate what is evil, hold on to what is good. Love one another warmly as Christians, and be eager to show respect for one another. Work hard and do not be lazy. Serve the Lord with a heart full of devotion. Let your hope keep you joyful, be patient in your troubles, and pray at all times. Share your belongings with your needy fellow Christians, and open your homes to strangers." --Romans 12:9-13









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey