today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-01-30 - 6:51 a.m.

Yesterday was another rollercoaster of emotions.

It was great then crappy then decent then frustrating then yummy then shitty.

Yeah.

So, I'm gonna tell you about the good stuff since no one wants to hear me "whine". The first really awesome thing that happened yesterday is that my former boss, John, Same-Timed messaged me. Basically, he IMed me using the interal system for the FAA. He's now a contractor for the FAA so he still has access to Lotus Notes. It was so sweet that he asked how I was doing, etc.

And the other good part of my day was dinner. A co-worker (who happens to be our new guy and I think he's just the cat's meow ---he has a great attitude and work ethic) was talking about an All-You-Can-Eat Crab leg night at a local restaurant. I didn't know one even existed. So, he looked up the website and I got the address for Ben. And lemme tell ya, that sh*t was good, yo! (Pics will be posted to flickr later this week.)

Not only were the crab legs good, but with your first plate, they bring out "Whale Fries"--- Whale is the name of the restaurant. These were to die for... they take potatoes, slice them up thin like tater chips and flash fry them. They're FRESHLY made every few mins. I had a hard time resisting. (You know I'm CEO and Fouder of F.F.A.) But then Ben brought up a good point--- they want you to fill up on this very generously full basket of chips so that you eat fewer crab legs and in turn, you don't get your $18.95 cents worth! Ah-ha!

I have such a smart hubby!

And not only did they have all-you-can-eat snow crab, but stone crab and king crab, too. (However, those were more expensive at $24.95 versus the $18.95 that I paid.)

OH, and I can't wait to post pics of The Claw Machine! It was very neat...especially if you like that sort of thing. (My 2nd mother-in-law is addicted but I tell ya, she almost always gets a toy outta there and saves it for the grandkids.)

And for another great story about me & crab legs, go here

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey